QUITTING SMOKING? (Open Quesion!)

Smoking blows. What’s worse is trying to quit smoking. I’ve been smoking for about 10 months now but I’ve been slowly cutting back. I don’t need to tell you why I want to quit smoking; smoking’s fucking bad for you. There’s absolute nothing good about smoking. It kills you. Period. It’s a waste of valuable time, money, and life. Quitting is a goodass idea.

The tricky thing is that I kinda like it! And as badly as I want to quit, I don’t have enough goodass reasons for quitting that make me WANT to quit.

I don’t smoke that heavily. Three or four cigarettes a day is heavy for me. I have a hard time even finishing a whole cigarette these days now that I’ve cut down significantly. However, I’m also a recovering alcoholic and trying to avoid smoking weed so I’m currently using cigarettes as a crutch. It’s a sucky crutch and I’d rather develop good habits like going back to the gym or something like that.

I’d like to throw this question out there to the community at large!

What’s a good way to quit smoking?

Have you quit smoking in the past? What’s helped you to quit smoking?

HOLLA AT ME! I’d love to hear from you!

2 comments

  1. mukul chand · October 29, 2015

    great post, never smoked.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tedesten · October 30, 2015

    It’s hard, man. Thanks for the support!

    Like

Leave a Reply

