To My New Friend:

I know you’re in a bad spot. Cuz I been there before too. This isn’t all bullshit. It’s hard to believe. I don’t know why I’m still here either. I’ve been doing this all my life and you said you have too. I don’t know shit. I don’t have answers. Please don’t hurt yourself. Please stay safe tonight. I’m just some stranger but fuck it, mane. I hope you’re alive tomorrow. It was great to meet you tonight. I was being real when I said that it was the best conversation I’ve had in a long time. I’m not bullshitting you when I say I hope that we have another good conversation. I hear ya. I feel ya–this shit sucks. I’m not gonna lie and say I feel like I got my own shit under control. I don’t really have advice. I just hope you’re still around tomorrow. I hope you stick around long enough to talk again. You said you’re tired of fighting. I feel ya. I know how that is because I feel like that all the time. It fucking sucks to have to fight all the time. But that’s what we gotta do and you and me aren’t the only ones. If you can’t do it for yourself tonight, do it for me. Do it everybody else suffering from depression. Everybody else who’s gonna hurt themselves. If you can’t stay alive tonight for you, stay alive for all of us. The rest of us who are all pulling for each other. We don’t even know each other. But one day we will. Don’t end it. I don’t have any advice. I hate getting advice. It all sounds like corny horseshit. How the fuck are other people gonna talk at me like they know what I’m going through? I think you feel like that too though. Keep ya head up. I don’t have anything to offer other than some Tupac lyrics. That’s all I got. But I promise I’ll be there tomorrow if you’re there tomorrow. You’re not fighting alone. We’re all fighting with you. Please hang on just one more night.

Love, your new friend.

Leave a Reply

